Welcome to SyslogAppliance

SyslogAppliance is a ready to run logging system which can be deployed right "out of the box". Just plug it into any VMWare environment and enjoy receiving log messages from a variety of sources, including Routers, Firewalls and even Windows event logs. It is a great troubleshooting, reporting, analysis and capacity planning tool.

1 features 2 online web demo 3 download4 buy

What's New?

SyslogAppliance 1.0.0 final has been released on August 11th! SyslogAppliance is a full featured, preconfigured logging system which satisfies even long- established administrators. Assure yourself of the convenience and the capabilities of Adisconís SyslogAppliance.



SyslogAppliance 0.0.6 has been released on January, 26th. It offers a new automatic database cleanup option and includes the most recent version (2.5.23) of phpLogcon. Also, an upgrade of the base operating system has been done. The version is still based on a uniprocessor kernel. A multiprocessor version is in the works.

Compatible Platforms

SyslogAppliance works on top of the widely known VMWare virtualization solutions. All important VMWare versions are supported, including the free VMWare player, VMWare ESX server and other VMWare server products.

About SyslogAppliance

SyslogAppliance provides gathering of syslog messages from different devices. The data received can be searched, analyzed, graphed and being reported on. Windows event log support is available via the optional EventReporter component. The system is set up in multi-user mode where different users can have different defaults and permissions. SyslogAppliance includes tools that connect to online resources that enable you to do important lookups quickly and help solve problems seen in the logs quickly. SyslogAppliance comes preconfigured with rsyslog and phpLogCon, two top-notch logging applications. All of this is provided on top of a slim Debian Linux operating system.

Willkommen zu SyslogAppliance

SyslogAppliance ist ein fertiges Logging-System, das sofort "out of the box" eingesetzt werden kann. Packt es einfach in eure VMWareumgebung und genießt es Log-Nachrichten aus einer Vielzahl von Quellen, einschließlich Routern, Firewalls und sogar Windows-Eventlog, zu empfangen. Sie ist ein großartiges, problemlösendes, berichtendes, analysierendes und Kapazitäten-plandendes Tool.

Was ist neu?

SyslogAppliance 1.0.0 wurde am 11. August veröffentlicht! Die SyslogAppliance ist ein mit umfassenden Funktionalitäten ausgestattetes, vorkunfiguriertes Loggingsystem, das selbst alteingesessene Administratoren überzeugt. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der Unkompliziertheit und den Möglichkeiten von Adiscon's SyslogAppliance.



SyslogAppliance 0.0.6 wurde am 26. Januar veröffentlicht. Die aktuelle Version bietet nun eine Option zur Datenbereinigung und enthät das aktuelle phpLogCon (2.5.23). Ausserdem wurde einen Aktualisierung aller Basis-Betriebssystemkomponenten vorgenommen.

Kompatible Platformen

SyslogAppliance läuft auf den weitverbreiteten Virtualisierungslösungen von VMWare. Alle wichtigen VMWare-Versionen werden unterstützt, einschließlich des kostenlosen VMWare Players und den VMWare Server Produkten.

Über SyslogAppliance

SyslogAppliance ermöglicht das Loggen von Syslog-Nachrichten von verschiedenen Geräten. Die empfangenen Nachrichten können gesucht, analysiert, grafisch dargestellt und berichtet werden. Die Unterstützung von Windows-Event-Log wird durch die Komponente EventReporter ermöglicht. Das System ist im Mehrbenutzermodus aufgebaut, indem unterschiedliche Benutzer verschiedene Standardeinstellungen und Rechte haben. SyslogAppliance beinhaltet Werkzeuge, die sich mit online-Quellen in Verbindung setzen, die es einem ermöglichen Wichtiges schnell nachzuschlagen und helfen in den Logs gesehene Probleme schnell zu beheben.

SyslogAppliance ist mit rsyslog und phpLogCon, zwei erstklassigen Logging-Anwendungen, auf einem Debian Linux vorkonfiguriert.